

## Notice 2023 No. 1

## INTRODUCTION TO THE NEWLY ELECTED TRUSTEES AND THE ASSOCIATION'S MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

Dear Member/s and Resident/s,

- 1. It is the practice following the last Annual General Meeting (AGM) of each year to provide the Members and residents with a photograph of the newly elected Trustees.
- 2. The current serving Trustees who were elected by the Members at the AGM 2022 held on 9th November 2022 appear on the photograph below. The five Trustees are elected for a term of office of one year.



3. The Members of the Management Committee are from left to right:

Messrs. Herman Klomp with the portfolio <u>Horticultural Maintenance Services and</u> <u>Building Plans & Maintenance</u> as well as Chair of Horticultural Maintenance Services and Property Management Sub-committees;

**Ben Cooper** with the portfolio <u>Security and Occupational Health and Safety</u> as well as Chair of Security Sub-committee;

Deon Scheepers with the portfolio Treasurer;

**Albert van Zyl** serving as <u>Chairman</u> with the portfolio <u>Legal Services and</u> <u>Grievances;</u>

Marius Coetzee serving as Village Manager; and

2

lan Gordon serving as Secretary

Chairman: Management Committee

20 February 2023 Ref.: SW 8/2/1